Home > Actors > Cotten, Joseph "Sabrina Fair" 1954 Playbill Signed Autograph

Joseph Cotten "Sabrina Fair" 1954 Playbill Signed Autograph

Cotten, Joseph  Sabrina Fair 1954 Playbill Signed Autograph
Enlarge Images
Cotten, Joseph "Sabrina Fair" 1954 Playbill Signed Autograph
Item# cojosfa19pls
Price: $99.00

Product Description


Cotten, Joseph  Sabrina Fair 1954 Playbill Signed AutographCotten, Joseph  Sabrina Fair 1954 Playbill Signed AutographCotten, Joseph  Sabrina Fair 1954 Playbill Signed AutographCotten, Joseph  Sabrina Fair 1954 Playbill Signed Autograph
Playbill for the National Theatre-"Sabrina Fair"-1954-6 1/2" X 9"-32pages-theatre program. This vintage Playbill features the 1954 Broadway Play-"Sabrina Fair" starring Joseph Cotten.Sabrina Fair (subtitled "A Woman Of The World") is a romantic comedy written by Samuel A. Taylor. It ran on Broadway for a total of 318 performances, opening at the National Theatre on November 11, 1953. Directed by H. C. Potter, with sets and lights designed by Donald Oenslager, it starred Margaret Sullavan and Joseph Cotten, with Cathleen Nesbitt, John Cromwell, and Russell Collins in major supporting roles. The critic for The New York Times, Brooks Atkinson, praised both the script and the production for its droll wit, writing that "One of the most attractive qualities of Sabrina Fair is the opportunity it provides for enjoying the foibles and crises of some fairly scrupulous human beings."[1] For Atkinson, the play's clever dialogue placed it beyond a Cinderella romance and into the more exalted realm of high comedy, in the tradition of S. N. Behrman, Philip Barry, and W. Somerset Maugham.The Playbill has been autographed on the front cover by Joseph Cotten..........BOTH PLAYBILL AND AUTOGRAPH ARE IN VERY GOOD CONDITION......................